• Suburb : Hazelwood North 3840
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 96 days
  • Arrive : 29-Jun-2020
  • Depart : 02-Oct-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hello, we are going away for the third school term of 2020 (including the holidays at each end) so we are looking for someone to care for our 10 acre hobby farm and animals while we're off seeing Australia for approx. 14 weeks.

Where we are: We are a quick 7 minute drive from 2 major towns with shopping centres, cinema, indoor recreational centre, take away restaurants and cafes that serve great coffee. From our place it is an hour to 90 Mile Beach, an hour to Walhalla and Mt Baw Baw, an hour and a half to Melbourne and 40 minutes to Tarra Bulga National Park - so there are plenty of options for day trips while you're here.

Our House: Our home is a traditional renovated farm house - weatherboard, has solar power, tank water, a fire place and a split system aircon. We have a beautiful decked area complete with fairy lights and a built in fire pit. Our animals consist of 2 dogs, a barn cat and a heap of chickens.

Our House Sitter: Ideally we would like someone who is handy and has experience with hobby farms, non-smoking and mature; someone who can drive a ride-on lawn mower and can keep house plants alive and thriving; can cut firewood and take rubbish to the tip; someone who loves playing with 2 energetic dogs and can collect eggs. In exchange we will provide a lovely rural home, a warm fire, friendly animals and a taste of the country life.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.