• Suburb : CLIFTON SPRINGS 3222
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 337 days
  • Arrive : 30-Oct-2021
  • Depart : 01-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket

Requirements

** PLEASE JUST READ THE AD**

I have been offered a 12mths contract overseas. Therefore, I need someone who can handle a trio of animals for an extended period.

Home is an older but nice 3 bedroom 1 bath right on the bay with uninterrupted views and is a lovely spot for a dog walk, which she will remind you about daily. Doggo mostly lives indoors and sleeps indoors without exception. She has a strong bladder but it is not unburstable so needs to be let in and out as appropriate. She loves cats but is not sociable with other dogs so likes to walk early or late when it is quiet. This is a must. She is super good on the lead but can't be let off it coz you won't catch her.... The cats live indoors and will appear for food and cuddles as they require.

The house has newish appliances and new mattresses and bedding in 2 of the rooms, unused. The third will be used as storage. Everything functions as expected and I have a very nice work from home set up in the front window for those that can use a laptop all day.

Really I just require you to keep the animals happy, mow the lawns every couple of weeks, start the cars every now and then, and let me know if any repairs need doing.

This sit has been advertised elsewhere without success and I can advise from that experience. It will not suit a large family, it will not suit if you are away for extended periods, it will not suit if you are interstate or overseas currently, it will not suit if you are running away from home and need a safe house, it will not suit if you are a traveller just waiting for borders to reopen before abandoning the sit. It will suit a person with some ties to the area looking for a place to stay for an extended period.

Thx

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.