• Suburb : BRUNSWICK 3056
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 27-Jul-2024
  • Depart : 03-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

I will be away from 27 July - 3 Aug and have a 9 year old Bengal cat called Zembi that I need a house-sitter for. I live in an upstairs apartment with my step-son, who is Congolese/Australian. He works full-time and isn't around a lot, so I've never bothered too much him with Zembi's needs, and I've had fantastic house-sitters before!

My preference would be for a female sitter who is around home most of the time, or working from home most of the time. Zembi is very talkative and I take him out on a daily walk on his leash in my neighbourhood. So I'm looking for someone who would be willing to come and stay, feel confident taking him out, and spend quality time with him. We have adopted a garden across Sydney Rd in Davies St, and the elderly gentleman, Albert, has made us very welcome. I need someone who is not going to be on their phone all the time when out with him, so you'll need to be very vigilant as he doesn't like other cats! He's also scared of dogs as he's been attacked twice when out walking him.

The neighbourhood I live in is very multicultural with lots of cafes and restaurants - Turkish, Lebanese, Indian, Italian, Australian, lots of fresh fruit n veg shops, supermarkets, very near the Moreland train station (Upfield Line), and trams on Sydney Rd (19) and Moreland Rd (6), so you'll be spoilt for choice!

I realise this is very short notice, but I only just found out that the dates had changed.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.