• Suburb : BULLENGAROOK 3437
  • Region : Loddon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 97 days
  • Arrive : 18-Sep-2023
  • Depart : 24-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a big beautiful 25 acre farm less than an hour outside of Melbourne CBD. We are looking for someone to live in the comfortable (two bedroom, two bathroom living room and kitchenette) guest cottage and look after our two lovely dogs. The dogs are a 10 month old Labradoodle and a four year old Cavoodle. Weekly feeding of the 3 chooks as well (enjoy the fresh eggs!). Looking for someone with some experience with younger dogs as we want to ensure he doesn’t develop any bad habits during this time away. We have a regular maintenance team to look after the farm – you just get to enjoy it. Eight minutes to Gisborne town center and incredible bush life in between with walking tracks, a full veggie garden, wildlife galore.

Rose garden, spa, cubby house, trampoline - this property has it all.

Housesitter needs to be OK with our family occasionally coming up to the main house and spending time with the dogs then. The living arrangements are completely separate and so privacy is insured but obviously the grounds are in common. We expect this to happen at most one weekend a month, but your flexibility is appreciated.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.