• Suburb : ELSTERNWICK 3185
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 10 days
  • Arrive : 28-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 06-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



We are looking for someone to housesit and mind our pets while we are away honeymooning for ten days (9 nights).

We have a ten month old puppy called Ultán who is fully house trained and a lovely boy! We also have two guinea pigs called Hazel and Wednesday who live in their own enclosure raised above ground. Ultán is a small dog, 2-3 short walks a day is plenty. He loves a little run around the park for a few mins but he's small so short stints are fine! He loves to play tug of war with his toys. The guinea pigs are shy at first but once you feed them some lettuce they'll be your best pals. The guinea pigs need their enclosure cleaned morning and night, with food and water replenished, and one big feed of veggies in the evening. They will need their fleece bedding changed once per week and just flipped over halfway through the week - I can explain all this in more detail. Then around the house not much to do - just pop the bins out Tuesday night and bring in the post really. Give the plants a drink if they're thirsty. We live on a quiet road close to the main street with shops and cafes etc. We have a garden to sit out in if it's sunny.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.