Assignment details

Location: Katoomba 2780

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 26 days

Dates: 30-Jun-2019 - 25-Jul-2019

Requirements: We're looking for a dog sitter to look after our ridiculously cute 10-month old puppy, Nori, while enjoying a stay at our cosy Blue Mountains house.

The house has 2 bedrooms, a study, a cosy loungeroom with slow combustion fireplace, modern kitchen & bathroom and decks overlooking our beautiful mountains garden that includes rhododendrons, azaleas, maple tree & weeping cherry.

The house is a 20 minute (1.4km) walk from Katoomba train station and town centre, where you'll find supermarkets, pubs, restaurants & local boutique stores. The house is also within walking, or easy driving distance to many bushwalks, lookouts and waterfalls. There are so many fantastic activites to do here in Katoomba, either guided or self-guided - bushwalking, canyoning, rock climbing, mountain biking, site-seeing, food, etc.

Minimal household duties: collecting mail, putting out bins, keeping house clean & tidy. No gardening required.

About Nori

Nori Loves

-Cuddling in the evening

-Walks

-Treats & learning new tricks

She is well house-trained, she sleeps inside and is used to spending most of the day outside (while we're at work), although she also loves being inside during the day if you wish.

She needs 2 walks a day (20-30 minutes each). Since she's a puppy, she also needs 10-15 minutes a day of training maintenance (come, sit, stay etc). She LOVES training and walking! Finally, she needs some cuddle time on the couch in the evenings.

Space for caravan on the street & 1 car in the driveway.

Other dogs welcome, as long as they get along with Nori.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Our sunny kitchen
Nori enjoying some couch time!
The cosy lounge room with slow combustion fireplace
Nori out the front
The main bedroom
If you haven't already realised, Nori is very cute!
The back deck
The front of our house
There are hundreds of beautiful bushwalks minutes away, some of them dog-friendly