• Suburb : CHELSEA HEIGHTS 3196
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 92 days
  • Arrive : 01-Aug-2021
  • Depart : 01-Nov-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Our family is looking for a housesitter for roughly 12 weeks between August and November, and hopefully again for about 3 - 4 weeks over Christmas/New Year period.

We want a non smoker and would prefer someone who is around the house regularly throughout the day, who is happy to spend a lot of time with our human loving Golden Retriever. She is a young dog who enjoys daily walks, lots of pats, the occasional brushing but more importantly constant human interaction. We also have an elderly cat who prefers to be outside during the day but needs to be inside of a night time. She is shy with new people at first, but if you are patient with her she warms up fairly quickly and then will happily come to you for a pat before heading off to sleep on the end of the bed. We have a 3 bedroom, two storey house with a large garden. Watering will be required outside intermittedly, but the indoor plants will need watering as they become dry (so regularly over the 12 week period). It has air-con, central heating, a gas heater in the lounge, wall heaters in the upstairs area, Wi-Fi, off street parking and undercover deck. There is off street parking for a small poptop van if required (unfortunately a full non poptop won't fit). Our house is in a lovely suburb, with a quiet street and friendly neighbors, close to shops, buses & trains, bike and walking paths and the beach. Public transport is easy with two different bus routes within 5 minutes walk with buses going roughly every 30-40 minutes and trains departing roughly every 10 minutes. There are numerous major shopping centres all within 20 minute drives and easy access to all via the public transport.

Duties required would be putting out the bins, collecting the mail, walking the dog, feeding the pets, keeping the house tidy, watering of the plants/garden, lawn mowing as required and dog poo and kitty litter cleaning duty daily.

Thank you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.