Requirements

We have 3 adorable gentle VERY loving pets.

One gorgeous affectionate homely boy cat....and two little girl doggies, (one is a young POMERANIUM X called Skippy who is aged just 16 months (at the time of the Sit) and the other a SHITSU called Monkey aged 20 months...at time of the Sit.)

NOTE: If you DONT like animals on the bed at night, this Sit is definitely NOT for you!!! Whilst only ONE animal is usually on the bed ALL night, the other two jump up from time to time during the night....especially if cold.

Skippy the Pom X has night blindness (since she was born) so needs to be on the bed all night.

Looking for an older single lady (aged over 45) who absolutely adores animals and genuinely enjoys the company of animals. Who is prepared to take the girls out of the resort on outings and runs on the beach and parks. They don't require LONG walks as they play and romp together and wear themselves out wherever they are!! They are very funny to watch and, as sisters are totally the best friends.

We live in a gated OVER 50's Resort on the edge of town of Yamba, a lovely beachside town (with 7 different beaches,) on the mighty Clarence River. The Resort has a country feel as it is on the edge of town..surrounded by water and our home is right on the lake.... yet it is only 3 minute drive to Coles shopping centre..and 5 minutes drive into Yamba and it's beaches. We live on absolute LAKE FRONTAGE and live on a corner so have only one neighbour next to us...she is lovely!!

Relax on our verandah and watch the fish jump. The lake is tidal and fed from the mighty Clarence River. We even get dolphins and their young in our lake at times!! Great for kayaking too.

6 beautiful beaches around Yamba...we have a Golf Club and Bowls Club. Yamba clubs have courtesy buses that pick up at the resort and drop off and also courtesy buses from 'The Tavern' (a restaurant right on the River) and the Pacific Hotel....(amazing ocean views) ...both fantastic places to eat.

We have bikes for your enjoyment....the resort has a tennis court, swimming pool/spa, practice golf nets, billiard table....Library. Bring your kayak, fishing rods...take the ferry across to Iluka for lunch....lots to see and do around beautiful Yamba.

We have a 2 bedroom home with white tiles and white carpet.

Huge tv in lounge and a smaller one in the main bedroom...BOTH with foxtel.

Lounge and recliner chairs ALL recline.

2 year old queen size super comfy quality bed. Bbq on verandah.

Split systems in both lounge and main bedroom.

The successful applicant will be in OUR bedroom as we would want the animal's routine to remain the same to reduce separation anxiety....so you will have Foxtel in the bedroom.

Look forward to hearing from only absolute animal lovers who are genuinely prepared to take our bubbies on at least two big outings every day and give them LOTS of love and attention.

Everytime we have had sitters in the past they have ALL fallen in love with our bubbies.....

We can leave our SUV at home for you to take the doggie's out if you like as we have the seats down flat so they have the whole back of car to enjoy. It's a 2014 mitsibishi ASX luxury model.

We are booked on a cruise...so would need someone MOST reliable and in good health.

Nothing much for you to do on the Sit as it is ALL about the animals!!

No mowing....(the Resort does that) just one vacuum before we return home...and maybe just a spot of watering if no rain for a few days, bring in any mail and put bin out Tuesday night...just out front.

Look forward to hearing for you.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.