• Suburb : Aberglasslyn 2320
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 22 days
  • Arrive : 04-Aug-2024
  • Depart : 25-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket

Requirements

Hello, I require someone to care for my house and cat Sebastian, who is arguably the sookiest, most affectionate cat ever. We're after someone who is ok with being greeted with a meow at the front door, being followed from room to room, and who will let Sebastian cuddle up on the bed at night.

Our home is freestanding, at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, with a nature reserve down the side. We have a dedicated spare bedroom and bathroom, as well as a "man cave" and study, Our house has central air-conditioning, an instantaneous hot water system, and a gas fireplace in the lounge room. We have unlimited internet data, Foxtel, Netflix, Stan and Prime streaming services.

Our house sits on a 770 square metre suburban block, and our garden features a covered outdoor seating area, swimming pool, a Weber BBQ, separate fire-pit area, and fruit trees. Our car will be in the garage, however there is off-street parking in our driveway.

Sebastian is a big boy; 7kg of cuddles and purrs, who has yet to find out how many belly pats are too many. He is a healthy fella, and doesn't have any special needs.

We also have a visiting family of friendly magpies, who have become accustomed to a snack each day and I'm sure would be happy to continue this custom.

Our home is 30 minutes from the Hunter Vineyards and 40 minutes from Newcastle.

We're still locking in our holiday details, so may need to be flexible with dates by a day or so, either side, if possible. If you have any questions, please contact me at any time.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.