• Suburb : MOONEE PONDS 3039
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 155 days
  • Arrive : 01-Aug-2021
  • Depart : 03-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


I'm looking for a prospective long-term home-and-pet sitter from August (maybe a bit earlier) until the end of the year (maybe a week or two later). I will be traveling for work, and can't take my adorable but neurotic small beast with me. I've got a queen bed, a separate home office/storage space, full kitchen, and decently sized large lounge room in a small apartment complex. There's a green front yard, an enclosed back area, a tram/bus stop outside, and easy walking to both the high street and train/bus/tram hubs. We can talk about cars/parking if you need. As this is a long-term placement, I would move my things out of the bedroom and into storage in the second bedroom/office.

I have an 8,5-kilo rescue mix named Monkey. The reason I want him to stay in his home, with a constant carer, is that he will bond to you relatively quickly but he is NOT a fan of strangers, especially while on leash. He can be reactive with larger dogs or very active puppies as well, and you will need to "run interference" with people who might want to pet him. Also he hates the vet with a passion and has bodily integrity issues; he's happy to be picked up but don't even try brushing his teeth. He will love you, want to be with you all the time (including sleeping on the bed), be super excited when you come home, and likes the neighbors, but he has definite boundaries.

Due to this, I am looking for a single person or couple who don't work out of the house all day (more than 7 hours at a time). I will pay the bills and we can work out a way for me to pay for Monkey's needs as well.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.