• Suburb : PRESTON 3072
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 36 days
  • Arrive : 26-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 31-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello sitters, we are looking to welcome some caring people into our home who love pets as much as we do. We'll be away for around 3-5 weeks from the end of June.

The house

We have an older style 2x1 on a large 700m2 block in a quiet cul-de-sac in Preston. It's a 5 min walk to regent station and 10 min walk to the 11 tram that will have you in northcote/Fitzroy/Collingwood in 20-30 mins and the city in 45-55. Cafes, parks, creeks, Preston markets and high street restaurants/bars all close by. We have Netflix, internet and everything you need in a home.

The pets

We have one very active 2year old cattledog Lucy. She is lucky to have a big backyard with plenty of space to play and enjoys about 2 x 45mins of fetch/frisby/toy time per day (morning and afternoon). One or both of these she usually has an on leash sniff around the nearby park and streets to see what the neighbours have been up to. Being a working dog She is very routined. When she knows what to expect and when to expect she is lovely, loyal and rewarding. When her 'work schedule' changes daily she gets confused and can become challenging. She is completely deaf which is never a worry as we don't let her off leash outside the home. She unfortunately is very anxious around other dogs but absolutely loves humans and is very affectionate.

We have 5 happy chickens that require about 5 minutes in the morning to fill up food and water and let them out to roam, then 2 mins at night to close the coop once they're in bed. Easy work for 4-5 fresh eggs every day in return! Minimal cleaning required, may need to change the bedding in coop once or twice during the stay.

The garden

We have about 20 indoor pots that will need a light watering probably only once a fortnight while we are away.

Happy to tell you more about the dog/chickens/house and anything else you'd like to know! Thank you in advance :)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.