Assignment details

Location: Faulconbridge 2776

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 14 days

Dates: 21-Dec-2018 - 03-Jan-2019

Requirements: We live in a lovely quiet area in the Blue Mountains. Our departure date is fixed but our return may be a couple of days earlier.

We have two dogs, both female:

16yr old cattle cross named Roxy

3yr old kelpie x staffy named Sisi

They are indoor/outdoor dogs who love being with their humans but are generally outside all day when we are at work.

We expect our house sitter to feed dogs morning and evening with some interaction whenever you are home. Roxy cannot handle walks due to her age but walking Sisi is optional (she is a reactive personality and a bit of a puller on lead); she will love it if you throw a stick or ball for her in the backyard though.

We are in the process of renovating so some areas are a bit ugly, but we have just installed a brand new kitchen. The house has reverse-cycle air-conditioning.

Our house sitter will have their own guest bedroom and bathroom downstairs as well as Wi-fi and Netflix.

We also have an Airbnb flat in our back yard. No guests are booked during our absence but there will be a cousin coming to stay at some point during our time away. Our house sitter will not be required to do anything for them but should be aware they will be staying. The studio is a fair distance from the house and faces away, so you may not even see the guests staying.

Please no parties. Dogs can be left outside overnight as long as they are fed the afternoon beforehand.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

Roxy (left) and Sisi (right)