Assignment details

Location: Wallalong 2320

Region: Hunter

State: New South Wales

Duration: 51 days

Dates: 29-Jan-2018 - 20-Mar-2018

Requirements: We have a 2brm, 2 Study, single story home on 3/4 acre in a semi rural area. Though we have lots of gardens, they are generally low maintenance and we will have someone come in to mow the lawns if need be.

We are self sufficient for veggies, so the challenge will be to harvest and eat a constant supply of fresh veggies - though the neighbours are more than willing to help.

Wallalong is about 15 min drive from Maitland, Greehills or Raymond Terrace (main shopping centres) and about 40min into Newcastle. Nearest shop is 6km. We are about 10 min walk to the Paterson River. There is no public transport.

This is our retirement home so we have set it up to be comfortable and relaxing, hence the nice gardens and privacy from the neighbours.

We have a solar heated pool that can either be maintained for use or covered over and checked once a week for chlorine levels.

The main reason we need house sitters is that we have an aging dog who needs daily medication and frequent company as she frets a bit when we go away. She does like to go out for a short walk (10min) to explore the world most days.

We have fish that should be fed once a day.

Therefore, our ideal house sitters would be people who can be home a lot to keep the dog company and obviously people who don't mind eating fresh veggies. We have space to park a caravan if need be.

Not suitable for other pets or young children.

We would be interested to hear from you if you are available for this period.

Cheers,

Heather and Geoff

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

View of the backyard