• Suburb : Kangaroo Valley 2577
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 4 days
  • Arrive : 06-Apr-2021
  • Depart : 09-Apr-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Birds
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Restaurants


We are looking for a house sitter to look after our female Staffy X Tia (14yrs) and 2 Budgies, Bluey and Bingo for a few days. Tia enjoys human company and doesn't require walking due to her arthritis. She is fed 2 small meals a day in the morning and evening. She sleeps indoors and stays in the living/kitchen area of our home and is not allowed in the carpeted areas, loungeroom and bedrooms etc. Our budgies require fresh water daily and new seed every second day.

We live on 185 acres in the beautiful Kangaroo Valley. Our home is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom farm cottage with an A/C and wood heater in the living room. There is somewhere to park a caravan or motorhome if needed but we do require someone to stay in the house with Tia.

Brogers Creek is on the eastern side of the boundary and the Kangaroo River is on the northern boundary. Come and do some fishing or swimming (may be a little cold) during your stay or simply go for a walk or ride on the property.

We are 20mins to Berry, 30 mins to Gerringong, 45 mins to Bowral & 50 mins to Jervis Bay. So much to explore or just come and relax on the property.

We welcome singles, couples, families.

References and Police Check a must.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.