Assignment details

Location: Black Mountain 4563

Region: Sunshine Coast

State: Queensland

Duration: 14 days

Dates: 19-Aug-2018 - 01-Sep-2018

Requirements: My husband Gary and I are taking a special holiday with my brother and sister-in-law to celebrate my brother's birthday. We need someone special to look after our giant sooky Great Dane and our mischievous cat. Butters the cat is really easy going and loves to play. Dexter the Dane was rescued 18 months ago after being starved and mistreated so he does love attention and a walk every day and can get anxious if left alone all day. So we really need a sitter who can be at home most of the time. We live on 10 acres with spectacular rural and mountain views. Our huge rear deck is perfect for relaxing and watching the local bird and wildlife and there are lots of options for walking. Cooroy and Pomona are wonderful local towns, each only 5 minutes away with great cafes and quirky shops. We love where we live and would be happy for someone else to enjoy our home and our beloved pets while we are away.

Our Home & Location

We are 5 minutes from our local towns of Cooroy and Pomona. It’s a 15-minute drive to the Marina at Tewantin and 20 minutes in to Noosa. The rolling hills of the Mary Valley are located about 15 minutes to the north.

Responsibilities & Pets

Our main focus is having our pets looked after - feeding, walking, playing and cuddling and providing company for both our cat and dog. Dexter the Great Dane is 6 and a half, Butters is 7 years old. We would also want indoor plants, outdoor plants and some of our garden watered regularly. A range of native birds come to be fed each day, so I would appreciate them being fed as usual.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

View from our back deck
Dexter our Great Dane
Butters our cat