Assignment details

Location: West Hobart 7000

Region: Greater Hobart

State: Tasmania

Duration: 28 days

Dates: 15-Jun-2019 - 12-Jul-2019

Requirements: My home is a 2 bedroom older style home with a view over Hobart and 10 mins walk from the CBD.

Originally one large house, it is now divided into a downstairs residence (where I live) and an upstairs residence, which have separate entrances. My upstairs neighbour is good friend who can assist with any tips re my dogs etc if required.

I have 2 dogs who spend day time outdoors, but come in to sleep at night. They are both dogs' home rescue dogs, both staffy variety of sorts. They are both excellent with children, having lived with toddlers, children and ages up to teenagers since they have been with me. Rosie I have had for 5 years and Grohl for 4 years.They are both special in their own ways. Grohl cant be left inside unsupervised. I am happy to leave full written instructions to make thing easy. They are both happy dogs and thrive in a calm environment, as Rosie gets anxious with too much excitement. Grohl gets scared if things are too hyped up - remnants of issues from their lives before they became rescue dogs, but both are very sweet and kind natured dogs.

The only other thing that needs any attention is the pot plants need to be watered.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.

The view from the back steps
Take 2 - view from back steps
Rosie (white) and Grohl (red)