• Suburb : DONVALE 3111
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 28-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 07-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi, we have a fabulous house in Donvale and one doggy (Rocky); we'd like someone to house and dog sit for just over a week in March/April 2024 (over Easter and the week after). The house is two story and kitchen, living, bedrooms and one of the bathrooms are upstairs. It has a steep driveway also.

Our doggy, Rocky, is a 11.5 yo Jack Russel X Corgi with a big personality and voice. He loves his walk and dinner, and loves to let the neighbourhood know when both are happening. Rocky loves affection and imagines himself as the ultimate lap dog, but is ok to sit with you rather than on you!!

He loves a 20-30 min walk per day, this must be on lead. Due to Rocky's exuberance for life, he has a bed time of 9:00 p.m. (a little later on Saturday is OK) and wake-up times not before 7 a.m. on most days. During this time he is confined to the garage, so he doesn't disturb our neighbours.

The house is right near the eastern freeway, close to bus and train (Nunawading train station is just 2.5km away) and we have a great local shopping centre (Tunstall Square). We're right on the Koonung bike path and there's lots of parks nearby. We'd like to ensure our garden and indoor plants are watered if the weather is dry during our absence. We'd like to meet prospective house sitters first to make sure we're all comfortable.

We would prefer a couple or a single person to look after Rocky and our house.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.