• Suburb : Southbank 3006
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 26-Oct-2020
  • Depart : 15-Nov-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location :

Requirements

COVID-19 I have altered the dates of the assignment to line up with the proposed lifting of the restrictions. But will continue to monitor and alter subject to the regulations.

Our one bedroom apartment is located in Southbank, we have two long haired dachshunds in residence - Howie and Chester.

The apartment itself is very low maintenance and has everything you need. Just a few plants that need to be watered a couple of times a week. You will have access to wifi, Netflix, Foxtel, a gym and swimming pool (the pool and gym are currently shut due to Covid but may be re-open).

Howie and Chester are both very lovable and adorable, they are around 3 years old and still very much puppies in their behaviour so please expect some antics. We take them outside 3 times a day and make one of those quite a big walk.

They are reasonably well behaved but sometimes Howie can be a bit bossy to Chester so he needs to be kept in line, he also suffers from separation anxiety and cries when left at home. Chester barks at other dogs when out for walks, he also has the occasional inside accident. Other than that they need to be fed twice a day and the more pats and cuddles the better - they will insist. They do also sleep on our bed which is not a prerequisite but they might kick up a little bit of a fuss if not allowed.

We would prefer someone that would be home with them a bit, so if you work part time or from home etc. that would be ideal.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah and Damien (and Howie and Chester)

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.