• Suburb : SOMERS 3927
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 43 days
  • Arrive : 01-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 12-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

I am going to the UK for six weeks to visit my daughter and need house sitting for my two fur babies, two kelpies.

I have a two storey house at Somers beach.

Great mid century home with good heating, both wood fire, gas log fire, and split system options. Two Queen sized beds. On the Mornington Peninsula and Somers is a beautiful seaside town in this much desired holiday destination an hour south of Melbourne.

5 year Old Monty is a blue kelpie and 3 year old Missy is a red kelpie.

These dogs are affectionate companion dogs, and they are part of the family. Large fully fenced yard but they are allowed inside and love to sleep by the fire in Winter. I confess they may be very high on the heirachy of love in this house, and they like to be important members of the family.

If they have company and exercise they are so happy, calm, and adorable.

If they are ignored its not pretty. However I work so they are also used to being home alone and don't fret.

I am located just up from an 8km leash free beach (and a leash free reserve when it's windy), as Monty and Missy need at least one long walk a day. I walk them twice but thats just because i like it.

Monty and Missy are sometimes naughty but mostly nice. They are calm and smart, not skittish.

They have an instagram acct which is basically their photo album so you can check them out on

mr.montyandmiss.missy

And that is all. Lots of free time to explore this beautiful part of the world.

I also have friends who know my dogs and back up help is available if you need info.

I also have a back up dog walker I can use to take some of the pressure off if you need to go to work, who I use on my work days.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.