• Suburb : LAMBS VALLEY 2335
  • Region : Hunter
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 96 days
  • Arrive : 27-Mar-2024
  • Depart : 30-Jun-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We live on rural acreage and are looking for potential house sitters for just over 3 months while we take our children on a lap of Australia. My husband's work takes him on trips to cattle stations across the top-end of Australia, and we would like to go with him as a family this year.

Our acreage is in the Hunter Valley Region of NSW. It covers 116 acres and has lovely peaceful bush for bushwalking, and rainforest and creek areas of absolute serenity.

We have two young Border Collie dogs, who live outside, but need feeding, walking and company during the day. We have 9 horses in paddocks that need checking daily, with a minimal feeding routine. Generally most can be done from the other side of the fence, and doesn't require you to go in with the horses.

Horse experience would be wonderful, but we have great neighbours who can step in and help, so just experience and confidence with animals would be needed.

We also have a Permaculture garden and vege garden that would need some watering, depending on the weather. Often the average rainfall is enough. Any food that is growing and ripening while we are away is yours for the taking.

My husband may need to fly back for work for a week in the middle. Therefore, we could offer some flexibility, if you wanted a break in the middle, or we could do 2 separate house sits of 6 weeks each, if you didn't want to do the whole 3 months.

It would also suit someone travelling with a van, as there is plenty of room to park up, with access to water and electricity as well as a bathroom/laundry.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.