Assignment details

Location: UMINA BEACH 2257

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 28 days

Dates: 18-Aug-2015 - 14-Sep-2015

Requirements: The wellbeing of our 4 (neutered) male dogs is our main concern while we are away. They range from 7 to 40+kg and 2 to approx 10 years. The older boys (4 and 10) are small terrier mixes and the 2 younger (2 and 2.5 years) are Shar pei and Shar Pei cross. The dogs sleep inside in crates in teh spare room and spend the majority of the day in the yard unless it is very hot or very wet. They get a walk almost every day (no off leash) and some play time in the yard. They usually spend their evenings in front of the lounge and happily go to bed after a round of cuddles. While they are all friendly, the 2 younger large boys can be quite boisterous at times. We have a purpose dog booster bath with hot water outside and bath them usually weekly, however a dog groomer can be arranged if you aren't up to the challenge :) The dogs won't tolerate any other pets so you can't bring your own. Gold fish are outside in a pond and just require food and cleaning of the pump. New small low maintenance 2 bed room house at the back of the property with large partly covered deck and small easy car yard and above ground water garden / fish pond. The lawn might need watering during a dry spell and mowing if it rains much. Umina Beach is about 90 minutes north of Sydney on the NSW Central Coast and can be reached via the M1 Motorway (Gosford exit) or on the Newcastle train line to Woy Woy station. The house is located in a quiet street with a good network of neighbors who are happy to assist if needed Buses from and to Woy Woy station stop close to the house. Woy Woy, Ettalong and Umina Beach have good shopping and cafes/restaurants. The beach is about 10 minutes away by car. Sydney's northern beaches can be reached by ferry from Ettalong.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.