• Suburb : BUDGEWOI 2262
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 05-Nov-2023
  • Depart : 06-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


I am going overseas for 4 weeks and need someone to feed my cat Calvin twice a day, let him out and get him back in overnight as well as provide him with a little company. Watering the plants occasionally would be a bonus!

We are situated on the Central Coast of NSW in Budgewoi. My place is close to the shops and the Halekulani Bowling Club (only 600m walk), close to the Tuggerah Lake and only a 2km walk to the beach. It is also walking distance to the Budgewoi Pub and restaurants. It is a quiet location, with friendly neighbours, and a lovely morning sun fills the main living area. It has 2 bedrooms and an office, 1 bathroom and 2 toilets and was recently redecorated. It is a duplex located at the back which offers great privacy and the (court)yard is cosy and low maintenance with no lawns to mow. There is ducted air con and a barbeque. My friends describe my little house as welcoming and relaxing!

Both Sydney and the Hunter Valley are a couple of hours drive away, Newcastle is only 50km away, The Entrance 15km. Budgewoi is only minutes away from the iconic Norah Head's Soldiers Beach (famous for its surf) and the Norah Head lighthouse and is an ideal location if you like surfing, fishing and/or bushwalking.

Calvin is an easy going 5 year old rescue cat who likes his independence as well as human company. He can be a little tricky to read and understand at times so he probably isn't recommended to beginners. He prefers to be king of his castle and will not share his territory with other pets. He had a bit of a rough life before we met, and his teeth were in poor condition so require a little dental powder to be mixed into his meals but other than that he is really easy to care for, and can get really really cuddly at times!

I think my place is better suited to a single or a couple rather than a family due to space, and Calvin has never interacted with young children in our time together so I am not sure how he would react.

If you are interested in meeting Calvin and having a great time on the Central Coast, don't hesitate to get in touch!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.