• Suburb : HACKETT 2602
  • Region : Canberra
  • State : Australian Capital Territory
  • Duration : 23 days
  • Arrive : 08-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 30-Aug-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I am looking for a responsible single person or couple to look after my small 3-bedroom house with garden in Canberra for a couple of weeks in August. It's a neat and tidy, sunny house in a nice suburb close to shops and public transport, and easily accessible from the Federal Highway and airport. I have carpet in the bedrooms, tiles in the hallway, bathroom, and kitchen, reverse cycle air conditioning throughout and good security arrangements including an alarm system. The house sitter will have the use of the spare bedroom, which has a QS bed, built in robe and cat door (entrance to the magnificent catio). I have a covered deck at the back which is lovely for entertaining and overlooks the garden. Parking is off street in the driveway. I have NBN internet, which is available for your use, and Google chromecast so you can stream to the TV.

I have two friendly and loving indoor kitties who need to be fed once a day and provided fresh water. Their kitty litter also needs to be maintained, though they both prefer to go outdoors (in their catio) where possible. One is more playful than the other, so if you like to play he will love that. The other is more of a lap cat, so if you like that she will be in your lap without further ado.

An indoor pot plant needs occasional watering, but the garden should be able to look after itself during the time I am away.

I live walking distance from two nature reserves, and close to a bikeway as well, which is great for the outdoors or birding enthusiast. Nothing is too far away, including the farmer's market held every Saturday. It's a great place to explore Canberra from!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.