• Suburb : Abbotsford 3067
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 92 days
  • Arrive : 27-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 27-Jul-2024
  • Pet care required : Fish
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a very well located modern and comfortable home with stunning river and parkland views, close to all public transport and amenities. We are within an easy walk of Johnston, Smith and Gertrude streets and a short tram, bus or train trip to the city. We are also in the heart of many acres of park lands by the Yarra river on the Capital City Trail. Great for walkers, runners and cyclists.

We have a small garden and some potted plants that require some light care, including regular watering. We have some very robust pond fish in an outside pond that need weekly feeding.

The bins need to be put out and collected weekly. And we have a daily post collection.

Otherwise our expectation is that the house is occupied and left in a clean and tidy state for our return.

On street parking is available. A parking permit will be provided. Our own vehicle will remain in the garage.

Note that the departure and return dates are approximate and will be confirmed in the next month or so.

Note also that we are close to a construction site that can be intermittently busy and noisy during the day from 7 am to 6 pm. It is scheduled for mid-year completion. Our previous house sitters were unbothered by this, even when working from home. We have personally found the team very considerate and the disruption is relatively minor.

The house isn’t suitable for young children. The neighbourhood is small and friendly.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.