• Suburb : YARRAGON 3823
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 168 days
  • Arrive : 16-May-2023
  • Depart : 31-Oct-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are very flexible as to when and how long we would be away. Our main priority is having someone to look after our cat, Callie, and our house while we travel with our caravan. We would like to go for a period between three and eight weeks duration anywhere between May and the end of October this year. Even a couple of three to four week trips would be great.

Our backyard is cat proofed but Callie is allowed out to explore in the morning and then locked in for the rest of the day prior to midday. She can freely explore out the back at night. She would be ok left overnight occasionally, but no longer.

Our house is north-facing so takes full advantage of winter sun in the living, kitchen and sunroom. Our housesitter would have their own bedroom with a queen size bed, own bathroom and toilet. The house is minimalist and easy care with vinyl plank flooring throughout. We have a huge undercover area on the west side of the house which could also easily house a campervan for storage. Our yard is also minimalist garden. Easy mowing and edging can be done with a self propelled electric mower and a battery whipper snipper.

We are in a quiet cul-de-sac in a residential area within one kilometre of Yarragon village. There is a five kilometre walking track in the village. We have a great local pub, post office, chemist, bakery, coffee and variety shops. There are shopping centres with Coles, Woolworths, Aldi, K-mart and Bunnings within 15mins to half an hour away. We also have a rain station with trains to Melbourne.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.