• Suburb : Pacific Paradise 4564
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 9 days
  • Arrive : 01-Jun-2021
  • Depart : 09-Jun-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We are going on a little break for a week and will be needing someone to look after our home and 2 Akita's, Bronson and Pippa. The house is low maintenance and the gardens etc should be ok with just a water if needed, the stay is mainly to look after the two fur babies. We have a two bedroom cottage which has been renovated and is really homely, close to the beach, river and central to everything on the coast.

Akita's are a large and strong breed and we would like to have someone who is familiar with the breed or other large dogs, so they understand how to care for them. They are affectionate and love human interaction and being a part of the family and will need to have someone who is comfortable with giving them attention and being involved in their day.

Bronson is elderly but still spritely and Pippa is almost three, she can be playful but usually quite happy to lay around all day. They are good mates and hang out together - and are really happy to just hang around with you too as they like to have some time with you sitting around the deck or in the loungeroom. They do not require walks whilst we are away as we would prefer to keep them at home whilst we are not there with them.

We do not have any other pets or allow other people to bring their pets over as they are not good with other animals and so we restrict their interactions with other dogs and where we go with them to avoid problems.

The trip we have planned is all pending changes as per lockdowns etc but if you feel this may suit you and you are flexible with dates please let us know.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.