• Suburb : KENSINGTON 3031
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 15-Dec-2022
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Hello! My partner and our two dogs just moved into a GREAT newly built apartment in Kensington. After being away from fam for a few years, we are heading to Canada over the Xmas holidays from roughly mid Dec to mid Jan, and our dogs need someone to hang with them.

About the apartment:

It's a north facing 2 bed + study with a large 5 x 7 meter balcony in a very friendly apartment block. Bathroom also has a full size bath. The building is on top of a great cafe that can be used after hours. There's laundry, a communal room, a workshop and a lending library in the building. We are right near the Macaulay Street strip of shops, restaurants and bars, and 2 mins from a walk along the river. We are a 4 min walk from Kensington rail station on one side and Macaulay station on the other side. There is lots of parking around the building.

About the dogs:

Our dogs are a big happy labrador (Mikey) and a gentle little kelpie (Alan). Both are pretty easy dogs, except for one thing... Alan has separation anxiety, and cannot be left for long periods of time. We are continuing his training and expect that he should be able to be left for a couple hours by December, but due to this, this housesit would suit ideally more than one person, and people that work from home. We can however arrange dogsitters (there are lots of people happy to help in the building!), and can have some numbers on hand for you for last minute sitter needs (and can also pay for doggy daycare if needed too).

Plant maintenance is minimal - just watering every week or two.

I will add more photos once we've unpacked the last few boxes :).

If you have any questions please reach out! Very happy to discuss in more detail.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.