• Suburb : Wurtulla 4575
  • Region : Sunshine Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 18-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 25-Nov-2019
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Primary responsibility is to care for our 16 year old dog Kosmo (West Highland White Terrier X Toy poodle. Watering the vegetable garden and fruit trees also appreciated if no rainfall occurs.

Kosmo is in fairly good health for his age but has failing eyesight and weak muscles in lower back and hind legs. He still enjoys a walk around the block once or twice per day, and likes to have human company though he is not a lap dog. He sleeps inside and needs to be able to get outside during the night for wee &/or poo so we leave the back screen door open for him and a light on so he can find his way outside to the securely fenced backyard. He spends most of the day asleep in one of his beds (outdoor patio, lounge cushion, bedroom sheepskin) so he is pretty low maintenance. The only time he barks is when he smells tasty human food and thinks he has a chance of sharing it, & inevitably he does get his share.

Kosmo is a treasured member of our family so we would like a sitter who is understanding of the needs of an ageing dog. We will also require a sitter for a week in mid November with dates to be confirmed this month.

We look forward to hearing from interested house sitters

Thank you

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.