• Suburb : Kurrajong Hills 2758
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 28 days
  • Arrive : 27-Oct-2019
  • Depart : 23-Nov-2019
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We are a middle-aged couple taking a 4-week holiday in Oct/Nov 2019 and looking for responsible house sitters who will give care and attention to our animals, gardens and house. Our home is located on 5 acres in Kurrajong Hills NSW (in the Hawkesbury region). We have a peaceful setting near the end of a cul-de-sac, so there's no through traffic. We have 1 cat and 2 small dogs. There is a small orchard, vegetable beds and several garden areas most of which are automatically irrigated. There are also a few plants that will need hand watering. Our pets are friendly and used to being boarded however for this 4-week period they would be happier to stay at home.

Our house has 4-bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a wood heater, two split level air-conditioning units and is very comfortable with a lovely aspect looking over a tree-filled valley. We especially enjoy spending time on our large deck which faces north/east and has outdoor lounges, tables and chairs.

We are located 6 kms from Kurrajong village (about 10 mins by car) which has several cafes/restaurants, a butcher, grocer, chemist, hardware, bottle shop, and a post office. Other places nearby are North Richmond approx. 15 mins by car and Bilpin approx. 17 mins by car. Please let us know if you are interested in house sitting for us.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.