• Suburb : White Hills 3550
  • Region : Loddon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 36 days
  • Arrive : 03-May-2024
  • Depart : 07-Jun-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

This would be house sitting, feeding my 7 chickens and most importantly looking after my two whippets. We will arrange for the lawns to be mowed while we are away but there is a bit of garden. As it will be the cooler months no great need for watering the garden just the plants under the back and front verandahs.

We live in a suburb of Bendigo in central Victoria. We do have several areas with steps, have attached a few pics so you can see size of yard and steps. There is a basement just off the garage underneath that I use for yoga and the grandkids use for their space.

There is space for a caravan to park

There is a large shopping centre at Epsom which is a five minute drive up the road. Or Bendigo is 10/15 minutes down the road. Is a local hotel a short walk away, several cafes and also the Botanical gardens a five minute walk away.

My daughter and her family live close and normally stay at our place while we are away but both working with a toddler they don’t have the time to walk the dogs and give them the care I give them for such a long period of time (5weeks). But here for back up if needed.

Poppy is a 11 year old whippet and takes a half tablet every second day with her breakfast. She isn’t keen on walking as was attacked and quiet stressed out of her home but craves company. She is a wee bit precious. Zola is my 4 year old whippet and needs to be walked daily if possible. My dogs are my top priority and the people in our house would need to love dogs as much as I do.

Happy to answer any questions if needed.

Thanks Gené

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.