• Suburb : Coburg 3058
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 72 days
  • Arrive : 04-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 14-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


My home is a charming Edwardian wooden house set in flourishing gardens. I hope to find a reliable woman or couple who would like to stay in my bedroom and keep my feline companion company while I am in India.

Another woman does live here but I hardly ever see her, she leaves home morning by 6.30 and returns evening around 8 p.m; weekends she is usually out. She is a good person.

This house is easy to keep clean and tidy; I will arrange for my friend to contribute to the regular household tasks. The garden needs watering when weather is hot.

There is a substantial storeroom in the back garden plus a pretty little cubby-house for visiting children.

The house is in a quiet street with neighbour friends, nearby the Tullamarine and Calder Freeways, within walking distance to supermarkets, shops.and public transport of several varieties. Reliable street parking is in front.

I use Dimplex heaters for cold weather and fans when it is hot.

This is a homey home, a lovely place to be.

I am a writer, cartoonist, puppeteer who lived much of the life in South India engaged in the reforestation of Arunachala Mountain.

I look forward to hearing from prospective HouseSitters.

Salute! Apeetha

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.