• Suburb : LEOPOLD 3224
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 19 days
  • Arrive : 14-May-2022
  • Depart : 01-Jun-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello, The dates are approximate and could be weeks longer.

I have 5 chooks and 1 Golden Retriever dog plus a few house plants that would require watering.

The chooks need the following:

Feeding grain twice a day and being let out of their coup in the morning and locked in at night. Fresh water each day. Eggs collected each day from nesting box. If the stay is only a few weeks, that would be all. If it is longer,they would also need a weekly dusting of powder in their coup to prevent mite infestations.

The dog needs the following:

Feeding once a day after your dinner. This is dry food with an egg. Fresh water. A tablet once a day in the morning with a treat after. A 15 minute walk along our great walking track outside the back door. (A note about the dog: she is old now and has sometimes done her business on the laundry floor which then needs cleaning up. Sorry about this. It happens about once a month.)

Our house is located well, 14 minutes to Geelong's CBD and the same to the surf beach and dog beach at Ocean Grove, 17 mins to Barwon Heads. Leopold shops are 4 mins drive and include a KMart, Aldi, Coles and Bunnings. The Bellarine Rail Trail is 30 steps outside the back gate and goes down to Queenscliff. I have a bike and helmet you could use.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.