• Suburb : POOWONG 3988
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 04-Feb-2024
  • Depart : 03-Mar-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Supermarket


What we offer:

We live in the beautiful rolling green hills of South Gippsland. Our small town has a post office, small supermarket, lovely hotel, swimming pool and Library. We are 900m from town, 15 minutes to Korumburra, and 30 minutes to the regional centres of Leongatha or Warragul where all the major stores abound. The popular coastal retreat of Inverloch is a 30 minute drive through the rolling hills and the Prom can be reached in an hour..

Our 2 acre property has a lovely lawned garden and a chickens coop with fresh eggs available.

We are connected to the grid with solar and battery back-up, our large tanks supply rainwater that is pure and delicious. Our worm farm septic system is almost invisible and maintenance free. The deck has al fresco dining options, a gas BBQ and a wood fired pizza oven.

The 3 bedroom house is a passive design with north facing windows, thermal mass wall, double glazing and split system aircon if necessary. The well stocked kitchen has Miele Appliances, a dishwasher, an electric oven and gas hotplates. Our espresso machine makes excellent coffee. The entertainment system consists of a large TV, an integrated stereo system and unlimited SkyLink internet wifi connection. There is a Miele front loader and undercover line and dryer. The main bedroom has an ensuite and there is a second bathroom and separate toilet. We have 2 undercover carports attached to the house and a circular drive for easy access.

What we want from our sitter(s):

Our 8 yo brown standard poodle, Libby, is our number one concern. She is absolutely gorgeous, loves people, fetching the ball and going on trips in the car. She sleeps in her bed in the lounge room, doesn't smell or drop hair, is no trouble to feed (all will be supplied) and can't get enough pats and attention. She can be left at home for several hours as she has an external run with doggie door.

Next most important is the garden. We have an easy to use ride on mower which covers the property in about 90 minutes. This would most likely be a weekly event. Enthusiastic gardeners would have access to an efficient battery mower and whipper snipper to complete the mowing. There are three areas with separate hoses to water the garden beds as required.

There are three bird baths which our many native birds drink and bathe, that need to be topped up regularly. Care of the garden and animal are important to us so if that's not your thing....

Finally the chickens generally need feeding twice daily and their eggs need to be collected. Ducky also needs her bath changed daily- there is a hose in the chook pen. Although we are on tank water, there is plenty to water the garden and to supply the house. All the garden will be mulched to minimise watering and weeding. We do have a green house and regular watering of the Cymbidium orchids is also required -5 minute job. We do not water the lawn so if there is a burst of hot weather, watering the plants in the pots and garden beds is the key priority. The lawn always recovers.

We will leave information and contacts in case there are issues. We can also be contacted via email and WhatsApp.

We are looking for a person or couple/family who love dogs and enjoy caring for a garden, plus keeping the house neat and clean.

There will be opportunities for ongoing interactions for the foreseeable future. Photos available on request.

Cheers. Chris, Rowena and Libby

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.