• Suburb : Nyora 3987
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 14-Feb-2021
  • Depart : 28-Feb-2021
  • Pet care required : Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Restaurants


Hi there,

We are looking for someone to house and pet sit for us in lovely semi-rural Nyora, only 75mins drive from Melbourne. The home it’s set on 75 acres of land, but you would only have use of about 2 acres around the house. There’s stunning views across the valley and beautiful native trees and shrubs. Gorgeous Instagramable Loch is only a few mins down the road for some good coffee, wineries, a brewery, vintage shops, home wares and other treats.

We have excellent NBN (fixed wireless) and mobile reception.

Pets - we have 2 cats that are around the same age (1yo) who are very bonded with one another, house trained and independent, although they do love a cuddle on a daily basis. They get fed twice a day.

Chooks - we have a dozen young chooks that are free range within a fenced area. They need water and food topped up daily; and the door to their coop opened in the morning and closed again in the evening. They’re not laying as yet.

Plants - we have a range of pot plants both indoors and outside under cover. They need watering on a regular basis depending on weather.

If there’s anything I’ve missed, please ask. Oh - there’s not really any public transport do you would need a car.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.