• Suburb : BELLBIRD PARK 4300
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 13-Jul-2024
  • Depart : 02-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for a house sitter/s to look after our home, as well as our 3 year old labrador, 4 chickens, and a garden. Our dog is an inside dog who loves people. She just needs food, water, and cuddles, plus a tablet/medicine once a week. She doesn't need to go out for walks or the dog park, as she is just happy for the frisbee to be thrown in the backyard. The chickens just need to be let out in the mornings and put to bed at night, plus food and water top-ups. Both chicken and dog can be left alone outside during the day, so long as someone is home to feed them and put them to bed each night. Depending on the weather, the garden may just need watering once a week. We also have some indoor plants that may need watering, depending on the weather. We are happy for house sitters to eat the chickens eggs and eat food from the garden. If it makes things easier, we are also happy for the right house sitters to stay a little bit longer either side of our trip.

Our house is a 2-story home with one flight of stairs to access and the backyard is sloped. The main bedroom has a king size bed. We also have 2 other spare beds and a home officer that can be used. We have good internet and a fireplace. We also have a very tall car port that can accommodate a large vehicle or campervan, but the driveway is very steep and has a curve as it goes up the hill, so not suitable for all vehicles. We also have a lock-up garage for one car that can be used.

Our house is located in Bellbird Park, 30mins south of Brisbane CBD, and 4mins drive from Goodna train station or 11mins drive from Springfield train station. There are restaurants or shops nearby at Goodna (4min), Springfield (10mins), Redbank Plains (7mins), or Brookwater (9mins). The gold coast is 1hr away and Toowomba is 1.25hrs.  

Happy to answer any questions :)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.