Assignment details

Location: Macclesfield 3782

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 11 days

Dates: 15-May-2019 - 25-May-2019

Requirements: We are looking for a house sitter that is capable and happy to care for a menagerie! There are horses, ducks, 2 Maremma and a cat

The house has 3 bedrooms and a study, and is situated on 13 acres of land overlooking the beautiful Warburton Ranges. Dishwasher, wi-fi , open fire and gas heating, plenty of firewood available.

Our business runs from a separate building on the property, so you will have staff available to guide and help you with the animals from Tuesday - Friday.

All horse feeds will be prepared for you, you will just need to take them to the paddock when.staff are not here. Feeds will also be made for the small 4 leggeds and left in the fridge/freezer.

The ducks take a small amount of time in the morning and evening, and must be locked up at night for fox protection.

Squirt the cat sleeps inside at night.

The two Maremma are friendly, they are a stock guardian breed and like to be introduced to newcomers. They normally spend a short time inside both in the evening and the morning. To allow a good introduction and allow the dogs to know you are invited, it is important that you visit prior to staying here.

It is a beautiful part of the world, Emerald and Monbulk are around 15 minutes away, we are less than 30 minutes from Belgrave where there is good food, good music and a cinema, and we are not far from Olinda, Mt Dandenong or Warburton. Our hills are a great place to explore.

Looking forward to your inquiry

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Some of our wacky wackies :)
We are looking for you :)
Our ponies
View from the hill