• Suburb : Binginwarri 3966
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 46 days
  • Arrive : 20-Nov-2018
  • Depart : 04-Jan-2019

Requirements

We are looking for house sitter/s who need to be non- smokers, to primarily care for our 2 Golden Retrievers; 1 x 12.5 years and 1 x 4 years. Jasmine and Amber are part of our family and are inside pups, so you will need to absolutely adore dogs!

We would prefer a retired lady or professional couple who will be available to spend a reasonable portion of their time at home with our girls. Or, a couple where at least one partner can do this.A COUPLE WHO BOTH WORK ALL DAY WOULD BE UNSUITABLE, AS OUR GIRLS ARE USED TO HAVING ONE PERSON AROUND, OR IN AND OUT FOR THE MAJORITY OF THE DAY ON MOST DAYS. WE WISH TO DUPLICATE THIS AS CLOSE AS POSSIBLE.

Jasmine has an affectionate and gentle personality; but Amber has had a rough start to her life. Until we rescued her on 1st July 2018, she was a puppy farm breeding bitch, thus she is still very timid especially around men, however she is developing into a gentle and happy girl. She can get into the occasional trouble in the garden (digging) and stealing slippers inside when left alone for too long. However, WE DO NOT SMACK OR BEAT HER; but gently encourage. We're not overly concerned with her digging as she's simply learning to be a dog! Both are fully house trained and sleep inside at night. We take Jasmine and Amber for walks around our property-line a couple of times a week as gentle exercise for Jasmine.

Our spacious home is on 2 pretty acres amidst dairy country with beautiful views to Wilsons Promontory to the south and hills to the north. We are 10 minutes by car to Welshpool, 15 minutes to Toora, 30 minutes to Foster, 30 minutes to Yarram, 45 mins to Leongatha, 1.25 hours to Traralgon and 1.5 hours to Sale. Our home consists of 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living-dining, sitting room and well-equipped, modern kitchen. We have air conditioning, a wood burner and NBN internet. A smart-TV with Foxtel and Netflix, surround sound and DVD player all add to the comfort.

Outside, there are spacious covered decks with gas BBQ available, outdoor settings and comfy chairs for relaxing.

A small, easy-care house garden attracts rosellas, wrens, kookaburras, magpies and ravens, many of which visit for a morning splash in the birdbath. We also have a few pot plants, so our housesitter/s need to be prepared to water them regularly during hot weather. We are on tank water so wise useage is needed.

If you want a 6 + week break in beautiful countryside, with sensational views - this is it!!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.