• Suburb : KORUMBURRA 3950
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 38 days
  • Arrive : 13-Jun-2024
  • Depart : 20-Jul-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We live in a 3br house on approx 3 acres on the edge of Korumburra in South Gippsland (1.5hrs SE of Melbourne), with stunning views of the green rolling hills the area is known for. The property is walking distance to town, supermarket etc, although having a car would be suggested. We have a wood fire plus electric/gas heating, so the house is warm and cosy in winter.

We love animals and have 2 cats, a dog, 4 chickens and 3 alpacas. They are all friendly and easy to look after - we'll provide a little handbook for house-sitters of their needs. The main thing is to feed them and to give the dog a walk/ball throwing session each day.

This house-sit would suit people looking for a little country break - we wouldn't require gardening or maintenance, just to keep the house clean and animals cared for.

Korumburra is the essentially the gateway to the Gippsland region and there is lots to do in the area, plus places like Wilsons Prom, Phillip Island and Mt BawBaw are all easy day trips.

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.