• Suburb : Glenroy 3046
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 09-Apr-2022
  • Depart : 23-Apr-2022
  • Pet care required : Chickens, Birds
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


We are looking for someone to look after our 7 year old modern home, two chickens and one cockatiel (indoor bird). You will be a non smoker as we are all non smokers and we would appreciate you have no other pets.

The chickens will need to be let out first thing at sunrise (around 6.30am) and put away at night (although they do put themselves to bed but will need to be locked in their coop) every day (at 8.30pm). You will be required to check food and water supply is clean and also that there is enough on hand. If there are any eggs, they will be for your use. They lay 4-5 eggs per week. You will need to scoop out the poo from the coop every few days and also the poo in the lawn area. This area isn't very big but enough for the girls to free range.

Max, our Cockatiel, needs to be uncovered every morning and covered over at night as a caged bird. His water and food will need checking every day to ensure he has enough and his water bowl to be cleaned every day and filled with fresh water. All animals are very low maintenance.

Our indoor plants are also low maintenance. If they are looking a bit sad, they just need to be topped up with some clean water.

The property is in Glenroy in a quiet street (13 kms north of Melbourne CBD). There are two bus routes to train station lines each a 4 minute walk from home but if you feel energetic the nearest train station is a 15 minute walk. The home is in a quiet street with fantastic neighbours who all keep an eye out for one another. The home is centrally heated, has air conditioning, alarmed and has CCTV for your comfort and security. You will have access to off street parking in our driveway which is monitored by CCTV.

The house will be available from 09 April until 23 April 2022. There is some flexibility with dates.

There are Coles and Woolworths within a 5 minute drive and a local shopping strip near both or Airport West / Broadmeadows shopping centre.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.