• Suburb : WARRAGUL 3820
  • Region : Gippsland
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 29 days
  • Arrive : 07-Oct-2022
  • Depart : 04-Nov-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Birds
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


I’m looking for a big dog lover to look after Cooper, a 9yr old Malamute while I am away. In addition to Cooper, there’s Milly my cat, maybe another cat (!) and also who can go and feed my parent’s cat who live about a 30min walk away…perfect distance to walk Cooper there and back, killing two birds with one stone 😂 (or less than 5min drive).

I live in a newly built house that captures fabulous sunshine all year round in the living spaces, giving you a light, bright environment. The estate where I live is about 4yrs old and a 5min drive from the town centre. I have all the creature comforts you’d expect including unlimited wifi that has suitable speed for working from home if that’s what you need to do.

As mentioned, I’m after someone to look after Cooper and Milly (and there may be another cat coming). Cooper is 9yrs old and a pretty typical malamute…smart and stubborn! He’s very chilled and will sleep most of the day, but must get a walk in the afternoon/evening. A walk of 45min-1hr is perfect for him. He’s not always great with other dogs so someone who is confident with handling big dogs and has had experience with Northern Breeds would be ideal. He’s brilliant with people and kids, just selective about his dog friends!

Millie is an 8yr old cat and she is the boss. She rules the roust and Cooper is actually scared of her…he know she has claws and knows she will use them! Milly might come and sit on your lap and sleep on your bed or she may ignore you the whole time…typical cat really. My yard is fully cat proofed but she is a bit of an escape artist running for the door as soon as she hears the garage open. Fortunately she never goes far and comes back soon enough. There may be another adult cat joining the family as well. My parents are also going to be away (we are going together) and they need someone to pop up and feed their cat each day. They live only a few minutes away or an easy 30min walk.

Warragul is located about an hour from Melbourne and is a vibrant town with a great cafe scene. There are fabulous walks all around that you can explore with Cooper. It’s also only an hour from the beach.

Other than the animals, it’s really just looking after the house, keeping the lawns mowed etc that is required.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.