Assignment details

Location: Montrose 3765

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 34 days

Dates: 14-Jul-2019 - 16-Aug-2019

Requirements: The main purpose is to care for our cat 'Clive' who is used to having someone around most of the time as we work from home. However we do not expect you to be around all the time. No need to concern yourself about the business as this will be closed in our absence. We live in the foothills of the Dandenong Ranges amongst the trees and the birds.

Clive is a lively 4 year old grey tabby. He came to us as a kitten from the Cat Refuge. He likes human company always greeting us when we have been out and also greets any visitors to the house. He often comes to see what I am up to as I sit in my office during the day and also outside to visit Anthony in his workshop.

We live in an older brick veneer house in Montrose with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. It would be 3 bedrooms, but we use one as an office. Our main form of heating is a wood-heater as we enjoy a fire in the winter. We also have a split system, but rarely use it at this time of year. We renovated with a new kitchen about 5 years ago and there are further renovations planned. We have a large deck out the back where we spend a lot of time in summer. The king parrots and crimson rosellas are the most common birds that visit us and Anthony's favourite the yellow tail black cockatoos come when rain is not far away.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.