• Suburb : Norlane 3214
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 65 days
  • Arrive : 20-Nov-2019
  • Depart : 23-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats, Chickens, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

I am looking for a mature and no-nonsense house sitter to look after my property before I move in. Your most important duty will be to deter thieves and vandals by signalling the house is occupied. You aren't there to make friends with the neighbours but to protect my castle! There may be a cat and some guinea pigs to care for closer to when I move in but at this stage there are no pet responsibilities. The house is ok - it has a new open plan kitchen/dining area and runs on gas cooking and hot water. It is quiet-ish - near a train station but not on a main road and bedrooms are at the back of the house. It is a poor area, so there is some riffraff about but I don't believe the area is unsafe. It's near a pre-school and primary school. There is off-street parking but not undercover. You can park behind a side gate if you want greater security. There also may be an opportunity to extend your stay once I have moved in as I may still need pet care while I am at work - the expectation will likely be that you also take care of the garden and house cleaning in exchange for utilities-only financial contribution. If you are a handy DIY-er I could also put that to use, too. I'm thinking about getting some ducks so that might come up, as well, once I've moved in. Your own pets are negotiable; there are parks and nature trails within walking distance that would be good for dogs. But, my own pets must be preferenced and if my cat or guinea pigs show signs of distress then that's that. Families are negotiable but are not preferred and would be assessed on a case by case basis - it's likely that there would be an expectation of some rent contribution from the parent/s if children will be living in the house. I don't think there is currently wheelchair access but I am willing to look into installing ramps. There are no stairs in the house but there are external steps. The bathroom/toilet would be tricky though, I think.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.