• Suburb : Romaine 7320
  • Region : Mersey-Lyell
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 96 days
  • Arrive : 28-Oct-2019
  • Depart : 31-Jan-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


Hi there!

I require a special person/couple to look after my home and two elderly rescue dogs Prinny and Pepe.

My cosy 3 bedroom home is set in picturesque Burnie about 70 minutes from Launceston. You will have access to all areas of the open plan living area, bedrooms (main bedroom is fully accessible to my pooches 24 hours a day). There is a separate toilet and shower room and beautiful gardens . It’s a easy 40 minute walk to Burnie city and beachfront, and the nearest supermarket is a 5 minute drive from here.

Pepe and Prinny are rescue dogs and elderly so are happy to share their space with you. They love to snuggle and go for little walks on the beach.

Launceston airport is about an hour and a half easy motorway drive, and the bus stop is a few minutes walk away at the end of the street.

I expect you to respect my place as it means the world to me, and most of all love my dogs while I’m away. They are my life, so I expect them to be your priority while you are here.

Both dogs will let you know when they need out by running to the door and then to you. Don’t leave them out too long and always make sure the gates at the front of the property are closed at all times.

They are happy to feed in the same area are and are fed twice a day.

Pepe is a Chihuahua cross and has had a very traumatic past before I rescued him. He loves cuddles but can sometimes need to be by himself. When this happens, you will know because he will hide himself under my blankets (yes they have access to my room at all times). Let him be, and just check in on him.

Prinny is also a little senior miss who loves lots of cuddles. Her preferred position is on the back of the sofa and of course on my bed at night. She is also a rescue dog and also has access to my bedroom and bed.

When you walk them always keep them on a lead. They are both seniors so don’t need big walks and in fact would struggle to go big distances.

Pepe is carried most of the time.

He only weighs 2kg so its no big deal. They love to hang with you, and love car rides.

I am looking for someone who is used to older dogs and who is happy to share my home with my dogs. No party people as they need to have a quiet, calm environment with routine.

I work part time so they are used to me being out for some of the day and,as long as I let them out before I go, and as soon as I get back home, they should be okay–

The mail is delivered daily and you can store in the box provided in my bedroom.

Please also care for my garden - Its my special place..

Bins go out: Tuesday morning

I would like to meet you if possible before I go as I am not sure when I will return, so I am looking for someone who is flexible – we can discuss this once we make contact.

We will organise a meeting before we confirm details.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.