• Suburb : BURRAGATE 2550
  • Region : South Eastern
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 165 days
  • Arrive : 20-Mar-2022
  • Depart : 31-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, Dogs Welcome
  • Location :


I need someone to housesit my kelpie, Darcy, while I'm travelling. I live on the NSW far south coast, about 30 minutes drive from the beaches of Pambula, inland near the town of Wyndham. My property is 52 acres of mixed pasture and bushland, with a gorgeous scenic outlook over Jingera Rock and the Egan Peaks range. There's a lovely creek bordering the property and National Park.

My 3 bedroom cottage is comfortable and cosy and completely off grid, relying on tank water and solar electricity, backed up by a generator. That means power is limited (I can't run heaters or any other appliance that's high wattage) but that's not usually a problem as I have a wood heater, gas cooking and solar/wood-heated hot water. Sometimes during a rainy spell in winter you'll have to run the generator to recharge the batteries (it's petrol driven, but doesn't use much).

Other dogs are welcome, especially if they're Darcy's size so she can play with them. She's not keen on little kids but is otherwise a lovely-natured dog. No stock etc on property, only wombats and roos. Community is friendly and close-knit. There's plenty of hospitality, trade, handy person and care work around, if you're looking for local work.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.