• Suburb : SOUTH YARRA 3141
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 79 days
  • Arrive : 05-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 22-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



We are a couple living in Melbourne, Australia. I am originally from the USA and my partner is from Melbourne. I enjoy hiking, photography and playing music. Maui is our beautiful, fluffy ragdoll cat who is now 2 and 1/2 yrs old. We are looking for someone who can provide lots of love and attention to him. Maui is harness trained and enjoys walking on our street, meeting the neighbors cats and walking in the park behind our apartment building. We usually take him for a 1 hour walk each day in the evening.

Home & location:

One of the most desirable locations in Melbourne, South Yarra offers all the conveniences of inner city living, (only 2 train stations from city centre) whilst still being surrounded by leafy green parks and the Yarra River.

Our apartment is a short walk to South Yarra Station, the 58 & 78 tram lines, Chapel Street's shopping/cafes/restaurants/nightlife, Prahran Farmers Market, and multiple supermarkets. Yet it's a very quiet street that backs onto Como Park and the Historical Como House. We personally love the walk along the Yarra River to the Royal Botanical Gardens.

The apartment is a spacious, light filled 2 bedroom home, including a balcony with sunset views.

You will be sharing the apartment with our lovely housemate Dion, originally from New Zealand. He is very easy going and social and respects people's space.


- Dishwasher

- Air Conditioner

- Gas Heating + Cooktop

- Wi Fi

- Washing Machine

- Separate Bath and Shower

- Queen Bed

- Secure Car Space Available


Less house sitter more kitty companion.

Maui is harness trained and loves his hour walk each day.

Fed twice a day. We feed him frozen raw mince and dry food. Because this is a 2 1/2 month house sit you will be required to visit a pet store to purchase more frozen food at some point. We usually purchase 1 month's worth at a time. (We will take care of the cost of course).

Brushed once a day or at least few times a week.

Daily playtime (maybe 20 minutes or so a day).

Topical Flea treatment once a month.

Litter scooped daily, although he prefers to do his business outside on his walks if the timing is right.

He is a very social cat, so would suit a real animal lover who can give him lots of TLC. Maui will ask you to walk him so we really need someone that can dedicate 1 hour per day to walk him.

In the event he gets stressed out while we are away we will have medication available to calm him down that can easily be added to his food just in case.

Other house things:

Watering of a few potted plants and keep the place clean and tidy, the house is generally low maintenance. Mainly vacuuming once a week or so.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.