• Suburb : Benowa 4217
  • Region : Gold Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 85 days
  • Arrive : 07-Jul-2023
  • Depart : 29-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hello! I’m a 64yr old nurse manager, living in a quiet, very central suburb on the Gold Coast in a three bed, one bathroom, living room, kitchen upstairs (with two bedroom one bathroom laundry and kitchen downstairs) I’m looking for a reliable person/couple to love and care for my 6y old cavoodle Spud. Spud is well trained and loves meeting new people and sniffing doggie friends. He has won over even the most resistant of humans! I am taking long service leave for 3mths from July to end September to visit family in Ireland and want to feel secure that Spud will be well cared for and receive lots of cuddles and social contact while I’m away.

In addition, I usually have 2 international senior high school students staying (year 11) who require a simple evening meal. (they generally look after themselves - sort out their own breakfast and lunch etc), and are out and about most days after school. No transportation required as school is up the road and the bus stop is close by. If you felt able to be temporary hosts to my students until I get back to Oz, we could come to an arrangement to ensure you would not have any out of pocket expenses. The students are usually very independent and love being at the beach and out with friends. To be honest I hardly see them particularly at the weekends! I have spoken to the school coordinator who would be happy with this arrangement as long as you have a current ‘blue card’ caring for children check which they can facilitate at no cost. I am thinking this house sit would possibly best suit a retired couple or couple working from home. I have a lawn mowing guy who comes fortnightly and a lovely cleaning lady who also comes fortnightly and I’m happy to have them continue while I’m away, If you believe that this might fit your needs I would love to hear from you as soon as possible so we can connect in advance. I am looking forward to meeting and introducing you to the charming Spud!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.