• Suburb : BACCHUS MARSH 3340
  • Region : Central Highlands
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 79 days
  • Arrive : 02-Jun-2022
  • Depart : 19-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket


To look after our 2 beautiful golden retrievers Brian who is 10 and Winnie who is 8. They love walking but slowing down a bit with age. They are very well behaved and a delight to walk. Love people and not bothered by other dogs and very happy having a coffee at one of our local coffee shops. Recommend Baby Black and Little Lucky.

Our home is in the central part of Bacchus Marsh 500 meters from the main street, close to the train station which offers a great vline service - 40 minutes from Melbourne one way and Ballarat the other. Geelong is a 45 minute drive. We live on 1.5 acres of an English style garden. There would not be too much to do in the garden over this time we are away as mostly dormant in winter.

Our home is a lovely 3/4 bedroom home newly renovated and extremely comfortable. Please see photo's.

We will be travelling to the UK and will be away for 11 weeks but are always contactable.

Bacchus Marsh has approx 20,000 residents but maintains a country charm whilst being close to Melbourne. It is know for it's beautiful Avenue of Honour, the longest stand of Elm Trees in the southern hemisphere and for it's market gardens including strawberry picking and fruit stores direct from the farmers.

We are close to State Parks including The Lerderderg and Werribee Gorge, well know walking trails.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.