• Suburb : THORNBURY 3071
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 24 days
  • Arrive : 30-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 22-Jan-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are a young-ish married couple who own our own home in Thornbury; I work in family violence policy and Tom is a high school teacher. We're looking to head away on holidays in Dec-Jan as we just haven't been able to in so long!

The location of our house is great; we’re really close to the Thornbury High Street which has loads of shops, restaurants and bars, and we’re super well linked into local transport with two tram lines and the train within five minutes walk. Our place also backs onto a good-sized park, which our dog Jess loves to run around in.

Jess is a lovely and very gentle medium-sized cattle dog cross. She’s well-trained and can wander around the park off-lead and run around with her friends that she often sees. She’s very food motivated, and on a positive note it does mean she is quite well behaved because she often expects a treat if she does what you ask; on the other hand you do need to be careful what you leave on the kitchen counters as she will attempt to get her face on whatever edible thing is sitting on top. We usually take her twice a day, either for a walk on Merri Creek (for which she wears her own backpack) or a run around with her dog mates, and this mostly keeps her from being restless throughout the day. She can be quite silly and uncoordinated, which is very fun to watch.

Our house is a 2-bed place, one which we use as a bedroom and the other as a study/spare room. The kitchen and dining areas are great for entertaining, and we have a large deck out the back which is really nice on summer nights. Jess also likes looking over the fence to see which of her mates are in the park. We do have a small garden and are growing some veggies/fruits so whatever grows you are able to have, and we would please request you water our garden as well.

We were housesitters ourselves for quite a while, and know what life is like on the other side so will happily try and provide you with loads of useful info and whatever else you might need to make your stay enjoyable.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.