• Suburb : GISBORNE 3437
  • Region : Loddon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 32 days
  • Arrive : 19-Jun-2021
  • Depart : 20-Jul-2021
  • Pet care required : Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


I need someone to care for my chickens and ducks while I travel interstate with my two dogs. Chickens and ducks must be locked up every night before dark and let out of their coops again in the morning about 7am. In the morning they get group fed and all the water containers and duck's baths get refreshed with fresh water. Collect eggs, eat eggs, sell eggs, up to you. Once a week someone will give you a break and Ang will do the poultry duties in the morning. She will also clean the poos out of the coops and etc. Each afternoon you feed the group with wet grain about 4pm, then lock them into their coops about 5.30, they all go to bed without being told!!!

This house is rented but has three bedroom, kitchen, lounge, bathroom and seperate laundry and seperate toilet. It's comfortable and has a split system, as well I have a portable heater you can use, it will be the middle of winter when you are here.

TV with chrome, ipad for music such as spotify or ABC listen app, microwave, fridge, no dishwasher, but the cleaning lady is used to doing my dishes and hanging out my washing, there is a washing machine and dryer. plenty of hot water.

I pay a regular house cleaner and a regular gardener, so no need for doing any of that, unless you want to.

You will need to prepare your own meals and purchase your own food, you can use rice, oil, etc, what's here.

All poultry food will be provided, I will leave some cash for emergencies (if you run out of food), but will required receipts when I get home.

Any questions please contact me ASAP. Dates are flexible.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.