• Suburb : NEWINGTON 3350
  • Region : Central Highlands
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 22-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 05-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Seeking a sitter, or a couple, pair, or even family, to stay in our lovely 3 bedroom home in Ballarat.

Our two rescued greyhounds, Freya & Zooey are in need of some company over Christmas-New Years, while we visit family interstate. They would love for you to come explore Ballarat and surrounds.

The main bedroom for you to sleep in is dog-free (others can be if required), but rest assured there will be ample dog-love available.

Three bedrooms, with the second having a double fold-out bed (comfy by all accounts). The third is set up as a study/office, and you can use this to work from home, or, we can organise a bed of some kind if needed.

Split systems for heating/cooling, a well equipped kitchen, projector for movies, and a grassy backyard and deck for relaxing in the fresh air. (The plants would love a water on warm days but otherwise no gardening expected).

Ideally someone xperienced with sensitive dogs - we have 2 greyhounds who have some quirks, due to their early life in the racing industry. They are very loving dogs, who want to spend their day with people, or napping (which they’ll do if you head out during the day).

We are walking and cycling distance to the beautiful Lake Wendouree - the dogs are getting older and prefer to have shorter walks close to home, but don’t let that stop you from enjoying Ballarat!

Our hatchback will be yours while you stay too.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.